Albania selects its 24 songs to compete for Eurovision ticket

Albania has released the names & song titles of the 24 participants in Festivali i Kenges. On the website of broadcaster RTSH you can find the competitors who will fight for the Albanian ticket to Eurovision 2017 in Kiev.

Dilan Reka and Flaka Krelani also participated in FiK last year. Other returning artists are Orges Toce (2011), Linda “Lindita” Halimi (2014), Lynx (2013, 2014), and Rezarta Smaja (2013, 2014, 2015).

The decision on which 24 songs will be competing in Festivali i Kenges was made by Shpëtim Saraçi, Alfred Kaçinari, Florent Boshnjaku, Bojken Lako and Gent Rushi. In previous years, 30 songs qualified for the semi finals, but this was reduced as a part of a larger plan of changes in the competition.

The 24 songs will be performed over two nights in two different semi finals. 14 qualifiers will then be selected by a jury vote, press vote and public vote. A professional jury will select 8 of the finalists, followed by 3 songs selected by the press and 3 by a jury made up of the public. It is the first time that Albania introduces public voting in its national selection.

The singers and songs are:

  1. Albulena Jashari – Fjalet ia le Zemres/Words Left for Heart
  2. Classic Boys – Dashuria per jeten/Love for the Life
  3. Dilan Reka – Mos Harro/Dont Forget
  4. Edea Demaliaj – Besoj ne Enderra/Belive in Dreams
  5. Edona Vatoci – Mirmengjes/Good Morning
  6. Elson Braha – Edhe nje here/ One More Time
  7. Erlind Zeraliu – Dhimbja e Gezimit/The Pain of Happines
  8. Fabiola Agalliu & Agnesa Çavolli – Shkon e Vjen/Comes and Goes
  9. Festina Mejzini – Atje Lart/Up There
  10. Flaka Krelani – Sdu Te Flas/I Dont Wanna Speak
  11. Franc Koruni – Macka/Kitty
  12. Genc Salihu -Ketu/Here
  13. Linda Halimi – Bote/World
  14. Linda Rukaj – Vija e Lumit/The River Line
  15. Lorela – Me Ty/With You
  16. LYNX – Sot/Today
  17. Luka & Serxhio Hajdini – Koha Plaket/Time Gets Old
  18. Neki Emra – Dashuri dhe Urrejtje/Love and Hate
  19. Orges Toçe – Shi Diamantesh/Diamond Rain
  20. Rezarta Smaja – Pse Prite Gjate/Why did you wait so long
  21. Tiri – Me zgjo/Wake Me Up
  22. Yll Limani – Shiu/The Rain
  23. XUXI – Metropol/Metropol
  24. Xhesika Polo – Eva Jam Une/I am Eva

Source: RTSH /

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.